top of page
Search

Conference Voxpops

Updated: Dec 14, 2018

I attended the conference with the aim of recording a few soundbites of guest speakers discussing education's role in FGM prevention and Hoda Ali's speech, an FGM survivor who's story brought actual tears to my eyes (thankfully no one around me noticed.)


However I wanted to get to know those in the audience with me. I was curious as to what made them purchase a ticket and also what they thought of the day.


As someone who's biology education stopped at GCSE, I wanted to find out how useful the day was for someone working in a particular sector.


Listen to what Ellen, a medical student from Keele University and Laura, a supported housing officer for vulnerable homeless females, had to say about the event.


Listen below:


Production Blog
​
bottom of page