top of page

Gardens by the Bay - Singapore

Are we in the land of Avatar? I've got the sticky out ears and gangly legs - all I need now is the blue skin and I'll fit right in. But no we aren't in Pandora, this is indeed one of Singapore's biggest touristy things - that's a phrase right? Last time I was here it didn't even exist but after seeing it plastered over the internet it was at the top of my I really-really want to go here list.

This beautiful nature park exceeded our expectations both size and beauty wise, hence why we didn't give ourselves enough time to explore and ended up getting to the skywalk after it had closed *cries.*

Regardless it was absolutely mesmerising and I'd recommend it to anyone that visits Singapore. Just give yourself enough time to go around all the gardens and make sure you check out the light show in the evening, they play opera and it's oh so dramatic.

And a trip to Gardens by the Bay isn't complete without a short pitstop to Satay by the Bay, for shock more Satay and Bandung. Yum.

So here's me and my mum having a photoshoot in front of a waterfall #dontgojasonwaterfalls and me posing in front of stuff because it was too low-lit to take photos of the actual flower and cacti displays (aka the bit people want to actually see... oops enjoy)

Claudia x

bottom of page