top of page

Amsterdam Photo Diary 2016

I took my last A-level exam on the 23rd June, went to see Catfish and the Bottlemen live on the 25th, flew to Amsterdam on the 27th and had my Year 13 Prom on the 1st of July - so my life has been pretty hectic since the end of exams but I've loved it! Now that I'm officially in summer mode, it's time to start becoming more active on this blog again! So here's a photo diary of my recent trip to Amsterdam with two of my closest friends: Anya and Krista! We stayed at the Hotel Leidsegracht which I'd definitely recommend it was really inexpensive but the location was amazing, it was super close to the shops *cough* Brandy Melville and almost everywhere we wanted to explore in Amsterdam was a mere 20 minute walk which was perfect! The canal is right outside your window, or for us a load of feet because we were in the basement... But I'd definitely check out the hotel if you're planning to go to Amsterdam soon, it's small and family run - plus there was a free a hot chocolate, tea and coffee machine right outside our room *praise* Although tbh I'm just impressed that we managed to find our way to the hotel using public transport, even though we can't read dutch.

We went for three nights and managed to squeeze a lot into four days: we went to the Anne Frank House, Van Gough Museum, ate stroopwafel and chicken at the Albert Cuyp Market, Canal Cruise, cycled around Vondelpark and ate waaaay too much (free sample) cheese..

I absolutely loved Amsterdam as a city and would love to go back!

Claudia x


bottom of page