top of page

Primark Haul 2016


I'm pretty sure the last time I entered Primark was when I was in town seeing the Christmas Market, so yeah it's been a while. I was shopping for a few bits and bobs for Florida and Amsterdam this summer. There's actually a lot of lovely things in Primark atm. It's one of those hit or miss shops, sometimes you're overwhelmed with the obscene amount of cheesy graphic tees and dresses made out of some weird material, or other times it can be a gold mine and you'll find loads of goodies that definitely don't look like they're from Primark. That's always the goal when shopping there... to find things that don't look like they're from Primark :P

This patterned high neck top is giving me free people vibes and I love it! I can wear it now in this grey British weather with blue jeans or on the beach tucked into some denim shorts!

Top: £8.00

The colours on this bikini are so vibrant and it'll be even prettier with a tan and a minute-maid in my hand. The tassels are so cute too! I can't get over how inexpensive it is, the quality is so good for the price!

Bikini top: £6.00

Bottoms: £4.00

To match the bikini I got the matching cover-up/playsuit, I sized up because there's nothing worse that putting on something tight after getting out the water! It's got an open back and little coins that line the bottom which adds a lil extra, at least I'll never get lost because everyone will hear my every move! This playsuit also makes me want to buy festival tickets and put on a million flash tats.

Playsuit: £7.00

These super cosy shorts are actually PJ's but I bought them with the beach in mind! They're a thin material which means they'll dry really quickly and the pattern is so dainty and light, it reminds me of Anthropoligie's PJ's! I can wear it with a white floaty tee on the beach or with a cosy brandy jumper and slipper socks at home!

Shorts: £4.00

I saw my friend wearing a shirt similar to this tucked into jeans and it looked so classy and stylish, so I decided to pick one up and I love it! I can wear it open on the beach with a bikini or tucked into some ripped blue jeans and sandals! An oversized striped 'boyfriend' shirt is so timeless, when I wear it I feel like I should be catching a plane to St Tropez and sipping a martini, I don't really know why and I've never even had a martini. I also picked up the silver mirrored aviators while I was in there and they were only £2! The other day I noticed that all the sunglasses I own that properly fit (and suit) me are coloured, so I picked up another pair that are easier to wear with any outfit, although they still had to be reflective!

Shirt: £10.00

Sunglasses: £2.00

And that's everything I bought from Primark, besides a stupid amount of socks and pants but you can't go to Primark without picking up some!

Let me know what your favourite item is!

Claudia x

bottom of page