top of page

May Favourites

EXAMS ARE OVER! AS levels are done (I survived!!!!) which means I actually have time to do activities other than make cue cards! Is anyone taking exams at the moment or just finished them? But anyway here is my May Favourites

1. CHANEL - CHANCE EAU FRAÎCHE

I've had this perfume for a couple of years now, I'd say it's my 'signature' scent. But pretty recently I got the bottle and as you can see I've been using it quite a lot! It's very fresh and light which is what I really like in a perfume, heavy, musky perfumes tend to give me headaches!

I've had this perfume for a couple of years now, I'd say it's my 'signature' scent. But pretty recently I got the bottle and as you can see I've been using it quite a lot! It's very fresh and light which is what I really like in a perfume, heavy, musky perfumes tend to give me headaches!

I also have the travel version which is what I carry in my bag everywhere I go, although it's expensive for a travel perfume it typically lasts me a year, as it's good quality you don't need to drown yourself in it to make the scent last, so I only need a spray on my wrist and neck. It also comes with two extra refills.

My next favourite is my new Quay Australia reflective, blue round sunglasses. Ahh I just love them, add more to an outfit, making it look much cooler. I can wear my ripped jeans and a plain white tee and these glasses will make it look like I've put in more effort. Plus they're a flattering shape. They're very summery and I can't wait to wear them to VFestival in August!

I never really use products in my hair, not for a particular reason other than laziness. I'm always in a rush and my hair is usually my last priority but now I've started using Schwarzkopf got2b salt spray. Firstly it has a mermaid on the bottle?? This is my routine now - night shower, air dry hair, put into plaits and sleep. Then in the morning I take my hair out the plaits and spray this whilst scrunching my hair. It gives me natural looking, beachy waves which is what I love! Although I have to say I'm not a fan of the smell, it doesn't necessarily smell bad but it just smells a bit odd.

I ordered these prints a while ago but I just ordered some more to add to my wall, so I decided to add it to my favourites! This company has just changed their name to 'Cheerz,' but their products are still the same. You can print your photos from your computer, facebook and twitter and I think it would also make a great gift! I have plain white walls, so these 'polaroid' esque photographs add more colour to my room. The deliveries fast, the photos are great quality and the price is pretty darn good too.

FLASH TATS! I got these for my birthday from my friend Anya and they're so blimmin cool, I can't wait to cover myself in them for festivals and holidays! I've already bought some more, from the same brand 'Orelia.' Although I'm saving them for summer, I had to try one!

My last favourite is 'I am Malala The girl who stood up for education and was shot by the Taliban.' I bought this book just after reading the book 'The Kite Runner' in school, during exams I had no extra time to read other books, and I buy books from amazon at least once a week, so I've been collecting far too many books to read after exams and during the summer and now I can finally start! When exams finished this was at the top of my 'book pile,' so I finally read it! If you don't know who Malala Yousafzai is, who even are you.. This book is fascinating and I recommend that everyone read it.

Claudia x

bottom of page